Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19129

Meet India

  • Comfortable with pets

Pleasure to be at your service!!! My name is India, I'm a stay-at-home mom of two beautiful children. My daughter is 1 1/2 years old my son is 6 months. I am a beginner home schooler to my daughter, an intermediate seamstress and I have a certificate in professional cooking!! I have about 8+ years experience with children including my own!! My most recent experience is where I worked at a women and childrens homeless shelter for 3 yrs as a House Manager. I worked as a camp counselor, I baby sat family members children, my niece lived with me from birth up until 2yrs old, shes now 7yrs old I still babysit her. Ive worked for mentally challeged adults and although they are not children the duties I completed are very similar to caring for a child. If possible I would be happy to talk more about my experience Read more and get to know your children a bit more! Children are a precious and wonderful creation and if you would allow me I would love to help you care for them!!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

India doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share India's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now