Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Bethanie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Having 10 years of child care experience ages 0-12 with 3 years experience as a live-in nanny to a 3 1/2-month-old until he was 3 yrs old and recently a live out nanny to a 2 yr old since she was 1. I've taught arts and crafts classes and music classes for children 0 months - 3 years at an indoor playground doing everything from finger painting to sing-a-long and so much more! Finding age appropriate activities is not a problem. I also love taking the kids out to parks, museums, libraries, helping them explore and learn new things is always exciting! I create a safe and fun environment helping kids grow and learn. Looking forward to meeting a sweet honest family! Available for date nights and possible backup care. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile! -Bethanie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Bethanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now