JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19102

Meet Diane

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Diane and thanks for checking out my profile! A little about me: I am currently a graduate student at Drexel Med and I live in the Center city area of Philadelphia. I absolutely love children and hope to pursue a career in pediatric medicine one day. From 2014-2015, I worked as a child life volunteer at UMass Memorial Hospital. In this role, I assisted child life staff with age appropriate activities for patients in the playroom. In addition, I have also been a "Big" in the program Big Brother Big Sister. Through this role, I got the opportunity to provide mentorship to my 6 year old "little." I helped her with homework after school, did different arts and crafts activities with her and gave weekly reports to her mother. Currently, I volunteer at the Salvation Army and help organize fun activities for the kids there. I Read more also have a lot of experience baby sitting friends and family member's children. I am very responsible, reliable, friendly, easy going, patient person and look forward to (hopefully) working with you and your child/ren in the future! Please don't hesitate to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now