Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19138
  • 13 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Christian

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Parents! I'm a mature but youthful 30-year-old former nanny who's definitely looking to join a family again! I am very easy to get along with. I am punctual, reliable, trustworthy, spiritually sound, nonsmoker, patient, gentle, fun, flexible & respectful of your household/privacy. I want to be as involved as you will allow (schedules, emotional support and getting much needed rest). I want to be your balance, not just your employee. I have my driver's license (with a clean record) but do not own a car. I have used public transportation my entire life and I can get anywhere it allows me to go. I am looking for a position that will last 1-5+ years. I am able to care for newborn-toddler age child(ren) for up to 60 hours a week including date nights, vacations, house sitting or simple time alone. Although my professionally paid care giving experience was only Read more 2-3 years, I have been paid with giggles and hugs by the children that I have passionately cared for children for 18 years. Being a mom and child advocate/caregiver is my life. My 18 years of experience includes: bonding, bottle feeding formula and/or breast milk, bathing and dressing newborns and toddlers, tummy-time, reading, scheduling play dates, house sitting, stay-cations, light or heavy duty cleaning, laundry, providing emotional support to new parents, exploring the neighborhood and city, visiting different parks/playgrounds, late night care and adopting my 10-year-old cousin who is now 19, birthing and being a hands-on stay at home mom to my now 4-year-old daughter, elderly care and much more. I calmly handle emergencies and am very communicative with all parties involved. I am only willing to work in a non smoking, non toxic, chemically free home. I can handle light to heavy duty housekeeping using safe, non toxic, products/techniques. I am available for phone and in person interviews anytime with notice. My start rate is $15/hour or flat rate and varies depending on the number of children and duties required. I hope to hear from a great family soon! Chrissy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/16

Ratings & reviews

Christian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Christian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now