JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19139

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been working with children since 2009. I started at Step by Step learning center/ Day camp taking care of children from ages 4-13. I have a niece who I've been taking care of since birth and she'll soon be turning 6. I now take care of her brother who will be turning one in April. After graduating I was Visual art teacher for Paep at Lingelbach elementary school in Germantown. I made lessons and taught them to the students who are in grades 5-8. After that , I was an Assistamt teacher at Bean Stalk Preschool in Queen Village. I enjoy working with children and find that my love for art makes it easier for me to interact with them and keep them entertained while challenging they're creativity . I graduated from The University of The Arts last May with a BFA in fibers. I also took classes in Read more Film and Photography. I am currently working on my websites for my photography and am preparing to start my jewelry line.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fibers/ textiles studies

Graduated The University of the Arts 2015

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now