JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19128

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Claire, I am currently a student at Susquehanna University going into my second year as of August of this year. I am a Psychology major and am looking to eventually become a psychiatrist to parents with children with abnormal behavior. I have some experience working around children as I have taken a Decelopmental Psych. course on childhood development. I worked for about a month observing and interacting with preschoolers. I absolutely loved the experience, it fascinated me to see how they develop at such an important period of development, especially socially which is a big milestone at that age. I have babysat more recently, helping my friend with her cousins which was an overnight sitting usually for three days. I loved it! The kids were well manorsd and engaging. We cooked, danced, played card games and did whatever activities they wanted. I know that I am Read more responsible and reliable, also having flexible hours during the summer months. I enjoy the outdoors a great deal and like to stay pretty active. Whatever is necessary to make sure the children are comfortable and happy, I will do my absolute best to provide! Thank you for reading about me and I look forward to helping you and hanging out with your little ones briefly!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Susquehanna University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now