JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19122

Meet Elena

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

If you're reading this my name is Elena Torres I'm from Lancaster Pennsylvania. I grew up in Lancaster city,and I moved to Philly three years ago. I currently attend Temple University I'm a junior in the tourism and hospitality industry. I love children and dogs! For the past couple summers I've been babysitting and also have been a camp counselor for sports of all sorts summer camp. This camp is affiliated with the Lancaster recreation commission. Over school breaks I do before and after school care with the students I have during the summer. I have worked with age all age groups 3-13 year olds. I have water safety training and I am CPR certified. In addition to working with children in summer camps and babysitting. I am also the oldest of three siblings and 15 really close cousins so I never get tired of any age group. I like Read more to create bonds with the children i care for I still keep in contact with my students from the summer and over my school breaks. I even have a few students who's parents allowed me to take them out to go to different activities like musicals, plays, parks, ice cream trips and more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Valid through 11/17/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Alexandra M.

11/7/2017

Elena babysat for our son. She was very good. She was reliable and very engaging with him. I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Tourism and hospitality

Currently attending Temple University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now