JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19121

Meet Jahkiya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Nice to meet you! My name is Jahkiya. I'm searching for a baby sitter work opportunity in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. My goal is to contribute my experience as a babysitter. Flexible scheduling for clients. Service Abilities: I am happy to help with play date supervision, afterschool care, and meal preparation. I am willing to travel. Regarding previous experience, I have over a year of experience in babysitting as well as volunteer experience with a local elementary school. How To Contact Me: Feel free to message me and I’ll be sure to reply promptly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Thera M.

2/15/2018

Not on time, EARLY!! Kids loved her and even asked about her the next morning. Handled a few unexpected issues well. I would certainly hire Jahkiya again.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interior Design

Currently attending Thomas Jefferson University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jahkiya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now