JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19107

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren Bauer and I am 22 years old. My childcare experience started at age 13 as a CIT (Counselor In Training) at Tall Pines Day Camp in Williamstown, NJ. At 17 I became a junior counselor at the Katz JCC in Cherry Hill, NJ in their Early Childhood Day Camp program and worked there for three summers in a row caring for children 2-5 years of age. During my time there I started babysitting for families that I met through the program. When I went away to college I stayed in touch with those families and would babysit for them on breaks and summers when I would come back to NJ. I recently graduated from Johnson & Wales University and I work for Marriott International and as Operations Manager in training. I am looking for some extra work to help pay off my student loans. I am Read more currently living in Philadelphia, PA but I am originally from South Jersey. I have my own car and I am willing to travel up to 45 minutes!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Hotel Management

Graduated Johnson & Wales University 2017

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now