JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Jaclyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jackie and I am 23 years old. I graduated from Penn State University in 2016 with a degree in Public Relations. I currently work for 92.5 XTU Philadelphia's Country Station in sales and advertising. Prior to working at XTU I worked with Kraft-Heinz, specifically with Oscar Mayer, where I held a unique one year position traveling the country and doing event marketing in 32 states. Come February, I am moving into the city and I am looking for babysitting opportunities on weeknights and weekends. My babysitting career started 10 years ago while I was a freshmen at Merion Mercy Academy. I began with small jobs after school, to over night sitting for my mentors children at Penn State, to full time nannying in my college summers for a family that I now consider family. Over the years I have had the opportunity to watch children grow and Read more gain families trust. I believe I have always showed a great balance and responsibility in making sure children complete their tasks, such as homework or chores, but still have time to be a kid and simply have fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • After school care availability

Valid through 4/9/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Jaclyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Relations

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaclyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now