JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19107

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Julia and I am a 20 year old politics major at Oberlin College with a passion for working with youth of all ages. I am the eldest of four kids, so being a caretaker has been part of my identity for over a decade. I will be working in Philadelphia during the summer of 2018, and am looking a part-time babysitting opportunities within the city. I have worked as a sleep away camp counselor for children ages 7-11, a special needs day camp counselor for teenagers, and an assistant kindergarten teacher in Quito, Ecuador, and as a student teach in a 4th grade classroom at a public school in Brooklyn. I have also babysat children since I was 14 years old and have experience with everything from crafts, to homework, to sports. I would be happy to provide references upon request. I absolutely love working with Read more children of all ages, interests, and abilities. I am caring, compassionate, and patient, and always strive to engage meaningfully with the children I'm working with. My personal hobbies include: singing, knitting, swimming, and cooking. I am an intermediate Spanish speaker and currently volunteer as a tutor for Spanish speakers studying for the U.S. citizenship exam. After completing my undergraduate studies, I intend to pursue law school and go into immigration law/policy work. I am looking for part-time babysitting opportunities between the mid June-mid August. I am working part-time for the Pennsylvania Democratic Party, and am hoping to babysit 15-20 hours per week, and as needed on special occasions such as late nights and weekends. I am completely comfortable cooking dinner, running errands, going on public transportation with kids, and putting children to sleep as well. Please do not hesitate to reach out and ask me anything! I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/20/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Political Science

Currently attending Oberlin College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now