JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19104

Meet Clara

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Clara Phillips, and I am currently a student at the University of Pennsylvania. I have been babysitting my whole life, and for four years I worked with a particular family and developed a close bond with their two sons. Their younger son was a baby when I started, and watching him has given me a lot of experience with infants and the potty-training period. When I began driving, I was able to take the boys on more fun adventures –– such as going to the wildlife park or playgrounds, and bringing them to karate practice. I am also CPR-certified and have worked as a lifeguard, and I love animals so pets are no problem. I was employed as a counselor at a summer camp with ages ranging from six to thirteen, and I have also worked in the Prime Time room at the local YMCA where Read more there were children aging from infancy to five years old. Please reach out if you think I would be a good fit, or if you would like more information! I am looking for a summer position, and my availability will be fully open every day after May 15. The availability I have posted is until then, but I am flexible and willing to bend it around to suit whatever times you may need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Clara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English and History double major

Currently attending University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Clara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now