Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19132

Meet Diane

I love children!! I have been providing childcare for eight years. Their ages range from infant to nine years old. Children light up my life and babysitting them brings me joy!! Friends and family always seek me out to watch their children. They know i am caring, prompt, and reliable. I have taken classes in Early Childhood Education and was a classrroom aide at two elementary schools, so I tend to engage children in educational activities and make learning fun. Some of my hobbies are reading, drawing, coloring, arts and crafts, putting puzzles together, and playing games. I am prompt, attentive, and a non-smoker. I welcome the opportunity to assist you with your childcare needs. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Public Health

Attended East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now