Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130

Meet Rosemary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a young professional who moved from California to Philadelphia two years ago. I have twelve years of babysitting experience. I have worked with kids of all ages from 9 months to 15 years old. I know CPR and feel comfortable with cooking and light household chores. I love playing games with the kids and try to come up with new activities that don’t involve sitting in front of the tv or computer. In California, I worked for many different families; some on a one-time basis and others for many years. I enjoyed meeting the different families and being apart of each child’s life. I honestly missed babysitting as I haven’t babysat since moving to Philly. I have Friday night and weekends free so I thought it would be a good time to help out and give parents a much-needed date night. I would love to meet with Read more you in person to see if I am the right fit for your family. Thank you for your consideration, Rosemary

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosemary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications of Media

Graduated Antioch University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosemary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now