Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Gabby. I have almost 15 years of babysitting experience watching kids of all ages from infants up to teenagers. I am 28 years old. I am a social worker at a Delaware County high school so I am available after school as well as for occasional date nights. I can help with homework, pet care, and light cooking and cleaning. I have been babysitting regularly for a family for the last 3 years. They don't need me as often as they used to so I am looking for some more opportunities. I can give you their numbers for a reference upon request. I cannot provide any other references as I have not kept in contact with the other families I have babysat. For the last 3 years I have only babysat this one family and my sister's children. I can provide additional character references if you Read more would like. As a part of my job, I am required to have my child abuse clearance, state criminal abuse clearance, and federal clearance. I have a clean history and do not smoke.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabrielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now