Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19111

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer and I have 10 years experience caring for children in a home setting and childcare facility. I have recently embarked on a job transition to become a Registered Behavioral Technician, but am looking to help with date night babysitting. In the childcare facility I would assist lead teachers in various classrooms and age groups with planning daily activities, and helping children with important age appropriate life skills. I enjoyed learning each child's interests and playing/learning through their eyes. As a nanny for two families I planned activities and outings for the day. Took children to and from extracurricular activities, homework help, prep and prepare meals, bathing and potty training, and help and assist through transitions and stages of childhood phases. The children and I would enjoy planning together whether it was cooking or baking something new, going to a new museum or outing, crafting or trying Read more a new game. Creating a safe and nurturing environment is my main goal as a nanny. I have references, CPR/first aid certification, and clearances upon request. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Community College of Philadelphia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now