JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19131

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

EDUCATION Mercy College, Dobbs Ferry, NY Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Specialization in Marketing Expected May 2019 EXPERIENCE PHL Next Stage Medical, Philadelphia, PA Intern August 2015– August 2017 • Assisted CEO with daily research operations in regards to medical material • Organized weekly meetings for CEO and tenants • Conducted data research and entry for each weekly topics • Acted as a direct line of commutation between tenants and CEO LEADERSHIP AND ACTIVITIES Mercy College Women’s Volleyball Member August 2015 – Present • Active member of NCAA’s Division II East Cost Conference (ECC) • Contributes to positive practice and game environment Samuel Powel Elementary, Philadelphia, PA Volunteer September 2011 – June 2015 • Engaged in creating school wide events • Completed school beautification projects • Assisted instructors with creating lesson plans ESF Dream Camp, Philadelphia, PA Junior Counselor June 2014 – August 2014 • Insured the safety of Read more children ages five to eight • Organized activities children to participate I have been babysitting since the age of 16, I love to be around children as well as pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Marketing

Currently attending Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now