JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sydney Amen and I am 23 years old. I have an associates and bachelors degree. I started as a dance teacher for kids 3-5 and 6-7 when I was 16. I have babysat for my teachers 3 year old and newborn during the week while she was working. I also babysat my other teachers kid who was a newborn as well. I am comfortable with changing, feeding, putting down for naps, playing etc. I want to become a dance therapist for children for disabilities and going to get my masters in the Fall of 2019 at Pratt. For the meantime, I will be in Philadelphia officially on July 15th. I have my own car for transportation. My schedule is open and flexible and willing to work whenever I am needed. I am comfortable to handle more than one kid at a time! I really get along great Read more with kids and I’ve only had positive encounters with kids. I am willing to go take them to parks, play outside when it is nice out, or even hang out at the house and play games and watch movies. I can make them food for when they are hungry. I will make sure I take care of them and make sure they are in great hands! I am also a certified lifeguard and I know CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language

Education

Dance

Graduated University of South Carolina - Columbia 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now