JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Caroline and I am speech language pathology and hearing science graduate student. I have been a babysitter since I was in high school and continued throughout college. I have worked with special needs children including Down syndrome and ASD. Along with working with children who have speech and language disabilities/disorders. I am energetic, crafty, and while I love to have fun and play I still can enforce any of the rules of the household. Furthermore I love baking/cooking, cleaning (no lie) and getting outside. I have a “put the phone down and just be present/have fun” attitude. I have worked with children from 0 months of age (newborns including my own niece and nephew) to younger teens. I will take care of your child/children as if they were my own [niece and nephew!].

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

Speech Language Hearing Science

Currently attending Temple University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now