JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19135

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Angela and I'm located in the Tacony section of Philadelphia. i'm looking for a full time job which involves caring for children and I'm willing to travel. I have a 2 year old daughter and I'm currently pregnant with my second. Due November 23rd. My availability can and will change but I will be available for the times and dates you are requesting. I do drive so there is no restrictions as to where I'm needed to drive or errands that need to be made. I'm willing to learn anything on your behalf and that is needed to perform the job accordingly. My daughter is in daycare and the new baby will be attending daycare as well after the first three months. I will be able to help with potty training, fun crafts, will read and teach basic learning skills. I have previously worked at a Read more daycare and before that I babysat from time to time to make some extra cash and as well to learn more to expand my experiences when working with children. Now I see myself as a full time nanny and I would make your child the main part of my days and first priority. Just and FYI- I do pet care as well. I hope we get to chat and get to know more of each other. thank you for the possible opportunity. please feel free to reach out to me via text or call.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Liberal Arts

Currently attending Community College of Philadelphia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now