JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been involved in caring for children since about middle school. At that time I would watch my little cousin, my three nephews (ages 1,3, 5 at the time), and family friends. Then throughout college I babysat for multiple families in the Philadelphia area - one was a 10 month old little boy and the other was a family with two girls, ages 3 and 5. I graduated last year with a bachelor's of science at Drexel, and am currently taking year off and working as a medical scribe in the Emergency Department at Nazareth Hospital. I leave this position on December 22nd to be available full time. I currently live with one roommate in Queen Village. I'm applying to nursing schools to start the fall of 2019. I also currently volunteer at CHOP as a bedside buddy. At CHOP I help the nurses by sitting and playing with Read more the older patients and holding the infants who's parents are unable to visit and provide physical comfort. My passion is working with people and providing them comfort, security, and play, and my favorite age group is children. I am applying to nursing schools to eventually work as a pediatric nurse in the Philadelphia area. I have experience working in the ER and training to handle difficult and stressful situations. I have CPR training. I have a great deal of experience with handling infants, changing diapers, bottle feeding children, preparing meals, playing games with older children, and assisting with homework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Sciences, Pre med

Graduated Drexel University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now