Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19146

Meet Marisa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Marisa and I'm a graduate ('08) from the University of Penn with a bio/psych major. I'm currently working as a research assistant at Penn and I'm looking for a part-time job as a babysitter. I absolutely love kids; I have lots of babysitting experience, both for my family and for other people. I've also volunteered as a teaching assistant and mentor before for both grade school kids and highschool kids. I'm a great listener, caring, calm, and creative and I'm great at playing board games, doing arts and crafts, dance, or playing any kind of sports and outdoor activities (have lots of experience with tennis, volleyball, track and field, swimming). I have my own transportation and would be happy to drive the kids somewhere, or run errands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Marisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

The Biological Basis of Behavior

Graduated University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now