Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19139

Meet Marian

  • Comfortable with pets

I’m a mother of two teenagers, a boy that is 15 and a girl that’s 18 and in college. I love children and animals, we have 3 dogs here at our house that are 25lbs and smaller. I care for my entire family and now that everybody’s off doing their own thing and I get eager to work and stay busy. Me and my husband home-school our youngest child, he attends a very special cyber school that is built for busy families like ours. Me and my husband prefer to keep our only son close to home and to know that he’s getting the best education possible. That is my greatest gift I can give is my motherhood to all babies and children alike because that’s my feminine duty to the planet. I used I helped my mother raise my younger siblings all my life and now I’ve raised my Read more own family and bored out of my mind with working in the field I just left which was automotive sales. I would be an asset to any family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now