JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19148

Meet Nile

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello parents, I’m Nile, I am a full time flight attendant and a part time sitter. Through my work, I have gained FAA regulated training, which has prepared me for any emergencies that may occur. Outside of my full time work, I volunteer for an international program, which allows me to work hands on with children across the world. Child clearances can be presented at your request. I have been a sitter part time for the past 12 years. I have a love for reading and teaching children ways to expand their minds through books. I have four years of experience working with children ages 5-16, through a library program, which aided them in broadening their minds through the power of books. I speak moderate Spanish and minimal American Sign Language, if necessary for a position I am open to sharpening my skills for the benefit of the child/children. I Read more create many fun, child friendly projects, which advance mental and motor skills, while keeping children entertained and engaged. If there are any parents interested in my skill set, please feel free to message me. Thank you for taking the time to learn a little about me, I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Warren K.

5/15/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Nile's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now