JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19118

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have a large family and I have a lot of experience babysitting. I’m able to help with homework and I have experience tutoring in multiple English subjects including writing, handwriting, vocabulary, and grammar mechanics. l’m very friendly and energetic and children always tend to take a liking to me. I’m always willing and happy to play or engage in imaginative/creative activities. I know all of the best children’s movies, television shows, songs, and books! I know how to make slime, bracelets, and lots of other fun crafts. Unfortunately, I do not drive, however I do know my way around the city and I’m used to commuting from Center City to other areas inside and outside of Philadelphia. I graduate on May 31st, and until then I have availability after 3 o’clock pm on weekdays and anytime during weekends. After May 31st I’ll have much more flexibility and will be Read more willing to organize a schedule if needed. Don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. Growing up, I had a consistent babysitter, Brittney, that came to my family home on days when my mom needed to work late, had plans to go out, or simply needed an extra set of hands. Brittney became like a big sister to me. She babysat me until I was too old for one and she continued to come to my swim-meets, dance recitals, and even school performances. I’d like to do for another family what Brittney did for mine. I understand that it’s important to really trust a person before allowing them to take care of your child. Therefore, if you’d like to meet me or face-time me prior to hiring me, I would be completely fine with that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now