JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19110

Meet Valeriia

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Valeriia. I have been working with kids since I was 10 y.o. I started by watching for my younger sister and my cousin. When I was 12 y.o. I worked with children 7-11 y.o. as a counselor in a school camp during the summer. When I came to the U.S. I started out babysitting for my cousins (2 months, 2 years, 4 years, 3-7 years). Also I helped my family's friend with her baby (5 years). I love talking with children, reading, drawing. I am hard-working, punctual, responsible, comfortable with pets. I speak English and Russian. I can care during the summer time and some days after college. References and resume are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Valeriia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biomedical sciences

Currently attending University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Valeriia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now