JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19107

Meet Maddy

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Maddy Gillespie, I am 19 years old, and a rising junior at The University of The Arts, pursuing a BFA in Musical Theatre. I enjoy baking, fitness, and of course, theatre! I have had a great amount of experience caring for and working with children in the past: as a babysitter, mother’s helper, and I worked for a children’s party character company called “Party Palace”, where I payed various princesses and got to interact with many different children, including Make-A-Wish events. Being originally from a small town in New Hampshire, I got to know a lot of the kids in the neighborhood and was able to develop great relationships with them, as well as their parents! I am also about to start another job as a teaching assistant at the children’s musical theatre ground, Music Theatre Philly. I look forward to meeting new families in the Read more Philly area :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maddy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Musical Theatre

Currently attending The University of the Arts

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maddy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now