Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130

Meet Julia

  • Speaks Spanish and Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets

I have always LOVED kids. I love being around them because they see the world in so many interesting ways. I have worked closely with several families over the years. I love arts and crafts (especially if it involves glitter glue), dancing, singing, reading books (Sandra Boynton is my FAVORITE), and engaging children in their favorite activities. I can be strict when needed, and am super flexible with parents rules. I am very healthy and cook most of my meals. I am willing to do light housework, even if not required- it is nice to come home and relax. I am currently available part time and would love to be a part of your family!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tylan G.


Julia and her friend Ariel helped out at our wedding last weekend and they did an amazing job! All the kids loved going to the "kiddie room" all night long, which allowed their parents to relax and have a good time. Julia was on top of things from the very beginning and really went above and beyond, bringing snacks and toys for the kids, checking out the venue ahead of time, staying on top of communication with my point person, etc. I really felt like I could relax knowing that the kids would be happy and taken care of. Thanks, Julia!

Nancy M.


Julia was fantastic. She kept in contact with me before the date, volunteered to help with dinner for my sons. In all our situations she was very professional. My boys said they wished she lived in our town so they could have her sit for them again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Public Relations

Graduated Temple University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish
    • Chinese

Share Julia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now