Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19149

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elizabeth Gonzalez. I am currently working for the Philadelphia school district as a classroom assistant in the Autistic Support. My hours are from 8:15am- 4;00pm . On early dismissal i have a different schedule. I am able to babysit from @4pm until ? . I can also work on the weekends. These are my experiences that I have; Elizabeth S. Gonzalez 1605 Creston Street Philadelphia, PA 19149 (610) 220-7798 OBJECTIVE Seeking a part time position in childcare during after school hours EDUCATION Associate in Arts in Child Studies, Harcum College, PA, May 1996 Neumann College, Major: Education / Psychology, PA, 1996-1999 CERTIFICATION Nursery / Kindergarten Private School Assistant Teacher, PA EXPERIENCE Special Education Assistant, School District of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA Sept. 2017 – present • Provide classroom and lunchroom support to autistic students in a specialized setting • Assist teacher in providing instruction in math and Read more reading • Help students with various tasks as assigned by the teacher Child Care Provider, Philadelphia Area & South Jersey 1987 – present • Provide childcare in family homes on an as needed or extended basis for children ranging in ages from infants to twelve years • Responsible for maintaining a safe setting in the home for children, preparing meals, structuring routines, enrichment activities, and maintaining schedules as directed by parents • Perform minor housekeeping tasks and provide daily timeline describing the day’s activities and events to maintain ongoing communication with the family Support Services Assistant / Student Climate Support School District of Philadelphia, Sept. 2016 – 2017, 2005 – 2007 • Monitored student activities and conduct in lunchroom and school yard areas under the discretion of dean or principal Group Supervisor, Kinder School Child Care Eastern Delaware County YMCA, Lansdowne, PA 2014 – 2016 • Assisted lead teacher in classroom tasks of pre-school learners • Helped coordinate play time, arts & crafts, snacks, and nap time Substitute Class Assistant, School District of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA March 2005 – June 2005 • Assisted classroom teacher with instruction and related activities of learners who were hearing impaired INTERESTS Traveling, attending soccer matches, organizing family events, learning about child-friendly museums and interactive exhibits

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/27/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Steven M.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes


Early Childhood Education

Attended Harcum College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now