JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Corinna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really love being with children! I have a wide variety of experience engaging children at home and in educational settings. Currently (until the end of April 2019), I teach at a Waldorf/Montessori inspired preschool. In the past, I've worked with toddlers and preschool-aged children in Montessori settings, as well as in an infant room, caring for several babies at once. Prior to grad school, I worked as a nanny (Infancy to ~ 2.5 years old) for over two years for a wonderful family and provided regular childcare for a large community of families in the area. While earning an MFA in poetry, alongside teaching college courses, I continued to babysit regularly and held poetry workshops for elementary-aged kids. I have many references that I would be more than happy to provide! I have current Child and Infant CPR and First Aid Certification! I love the practice of improvising infants Read more and children of all ages enliven. It's my hope to follow the child's interests and help them create a nourishing and stimulating environment specific to their desires. With all ages, my primary focus is on creating a sense of equality and friendship between myself and the child(ren) as I strive to support them in cultivating a strong sense of (imaginative) agency and capacity for compassionate communication with themselves and others. I believe we all thrive most in environments where we feel valued and safe. AVAILABILITY: Beginning early May 2019, I'm open to full-time, part-time, and one-time jobs. It's my goal to accommodate parents to the best of my ability!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Irvine

    University of California - Irvine

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Corinna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Poetry

Graduated University of California - Irvine 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Corinna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now