JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Meg

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Meg. I am 24 years old. I have a bachelors degree in Marketing, but i am currently going back to school for my BSN in Nursing. I began babysitting at the age of 10 or 12 with my older sister. At the age of 15, I babysat for a few local churches, taking care of children from the ages of 1 to 6. I continued to babysit all throughout high school. I consistently worked for a few families, whether it be picking the kids up after school and making dinners, or staying late on weekend nights. Also, I have experience in coaching kids of all ages. For two summers, I coached for a club team, and I was the lacrosse coordinator at a day camp. I worked with kids from ages 5 to 17. I am also CPR and First Aid certified as I was a Read more beach lifeguard in Bethany Beach, DE for the past two summers. I am very active and enjoy playing with the kids I work with. I prefer to get the kids outside and stay away from the TV!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meg doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated Catholic University of America 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Meg's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now