JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130

Meet Jackie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an elementary school teacher who has worked with all different ages.  I have been providing child care for a very long time and love working with kids.  I have background checks, child abuse clearances, and excellent references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jane P.

10/24/2016

We were in Phily from out of town for a wedding for the week. Jackie babysat my two kids on two occasions and did a terrific job! The kids had a great time with her and she very quickly put my husband and I at ease with leaving them. Highly recommend her!

Kate J.

1/27/2016

We were looking for a one-time babysitter for our two children while visiting Philadelphia. Jackie responded quickly to the advertisement and provided solid references and background checks given her job as a teacher. Jackie was lovely to deal with and most importantly was fabulous with the kids, having never met our children before she quickly put them (and us) at ease, was calm and confident and kept in touch with us while we were out for the evening. My 5 year old daughter in particular loved chatting with her and working together on drawing and writing. Thank you Jackie!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Neumann University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now