JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19123

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets

I take a gentle, nurturing approach to childcare, and work closely with parents to ensure that the children are getting consistent and collaborative care. I specialize in caring for infants and toddlers. I'm experienced with both formula and breastfed infants, and I'm comfortable with baby led weaning. I practice baby sign language, and I'll be pursuing a Certificate in ASL from Temple. I'm familiar with many of the classes in the Center City area, though my favorite place to be with the kids is the park. I find it to be the perfect place for them to explore and learn about the world around them. I live in the Rittenhouse area and I love the walkability of Philadelphia. I'm an animal lover and admittedly a cat lady. I'd be thrilled to give any pets some attention. I'm available at the end of October and hope to find a family(or two) Read more with a flexible yet consistent schedule, as I return to school to pursue a BS in Human Development this January. References and Background check are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/8/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Human Development and Community Engagement

Currently attending Temple University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now