JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19122

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Erin. I am 21 and a senior at Temple University. I study Global Cultures and Spanish. I attended Danvers High School, in Danvers, Massachusetts where my family lives, just north of Boston. I have worked at various jobs since I was 14 but one important one is that I was employed during the summer at a day-camp in Boxford, MA as a lifeguard and senior counselor in high school. And more recently, I worked as a paraprofessional the past three summers at the Northshore Education Consortium in Beverly, MA and worked full time in a classroom of children fairly high on the autism spectrum. In Philadelphia, I volunteer in South Philadelphia with immigrants and their children teaching English and helping with homework both in school and in home. As a student, I am in class at varying times every weekday. I am available during the week or Read more on the weekends. I have over 7 years of experience with babysitting and nannying. Some family make-ups I have experience with: As a senior in high school, I was a babysitter to a family of three boys-ages 3, 7, and 9. One of these kids had more severe behaviors which I am able to deal with easily. Also in high school, was for a family of four children. Two boys - 6 months old and 6 years old, and then two girls - twin 8 year olds. On of the girls was autistic. They had a dog additionally. With these families, I frequently cooked, took the children outside to play or ride bikes, went on trips to varying places, helped with homework, picked the kids up from school, played board games, and many other things.  I am comfortable with most different situations and circumstances. I am trained and certified in lifeguarding, CPR, AED, and first aid. I am looking forward to talking with you to see if we are well fit for each other!! Thank you for your time and consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Global Studies & Spanish

Graduated Temple University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now