Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Phoenixville, PA 19460

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The two things I love most in life is animals and children. I come from a very big family and babysitting was a regular thing for me. I babysat kids in my neighborhood when I was a teenager along with one of my little brothers friends. I also worked for a daycare center when I was in my senior year of high school. I took a CPR class in order to work there. I am good with kids of all ages. Being with kids is just really fun for me and i love to play, learn and teach them. They are always happy and just bring cheer to most people. I love their imagination and how they deal with every day living. The year is 2019 and I have been on this website for over 5 years now. My experience now includes five years as a nanny, 3 years at Read more a daycare center called Bright Horizons and YMCA daycare center and child watch Center. I am CPR certified & can give plenty of references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now