JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Phoenixville, PA 19460

Meet Shannon

  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Shannon. I graduated in December 2014 with a degree in Elementary Education. I have worked in a daycare since January where I started as a floater and helped all of the school's rooms (6 weeks to kindergarten). I also have experience as a lead teacher of children 16 months to 2 years and 3 to 4 year olds. At the churches I have gone to, I have volunteered to care for children ages 1 year to 7 years. While my degree is with elementary education, I love the time I spend with younger children. It is amazing to me so see how much they learn, and I love that I can be one person in their lives that provides a safe and fun environment for them to learn and grow. In the daycare, kids are moved to the next classroom pretty quickly, and I would enjoy Read more the opportunity to get to know the same kids over a longer period of time. I know that my experience working with children will help me to give excellent care and individualized attention to the children I care for. As a babysitter or nanny, I will work to learn the routine and preferences you have for your child or children. I know how important consistency is, and I will be dependable in this area. I also know how precious your child is to you. I will make your child’s safety my number one priority in every activity we do. Because of my current job, I have my PA FBI Fingerprint Clearances, PA State Criminal Record Check Clearances, PA Child Abuse History Clearance, and American Red Cross Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Certification. I am willing to complete any further training and certifications that you feel will be a benefit. Thank you so much for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now