JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15217

Meet Zoe

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started watching children with my younger cousins and learned that I really enjoyed the experience. I love children and feel good to know that I can help take care of others. I started babysitting for children outside of my family about six years ago. I especially enjoy helping in the summer with taking kids to and from places and doing fun outdoor activities. I took a babysitting course initially that taught me how to perform cpr in a time of emergency. I am a licensed driver and can commute when necessary. I also really enjoy doing arts and crafts and just keeping a good eye on children of any age. In my years of babysitting I have been a summer-time mother's helper and have also done hourly weekend and weekday sitting. Overall I just want to help out others as much as I can. Parents deserve breaks and that Read more is why the job of a babysitter came to be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zoe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending University of Connecticut

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Zoe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now