Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15236

Meet Dakota

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am recent graduate of Penn State University. I have a degree in communication sciences and disorders with a minor in human development and family studies. I will be attending graduate school at Arizona State University this fall. I plan on working with children once I get out into the field. Over the summer at home (Pittsburgh), I was a supervisor in the food and beverage department at a local amusement park. For the past year and a half I have been working at Discovery Daycare in State College with children aged infant through preschool. I would describe myself as responsible, caring and trustworthy. I dedicate myself to whatever I am involved in to ensure that I am doing everything to the best of my ability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dakota doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

communication sciences and disorders

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2019

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Dakota's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now