JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Cornell University in May and will be moving to Pittsburgh for an Americorps position on a mobile medical unit in late August. I truly love working with children and am hoping to be a pediatrician! I have extensive babysitting experience with children ages 2+, including with bedtime routines and helping kids fall asleep. I was a camp counselor for two summers, at an overnight camp (ages 7-15) and a day camp (ages 4-12), so I have experience with large, energetic groups of children as well as with planning creative activities. I was also a weekly tutor at an elementary school for three years during college, and I taught at an elementary school in Tanzania for a month as part of a service-learning program. I love pets and spending time outside!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology and Society

Graduated Cornell University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now