JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15217

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m currently packing up in Boston to move to Pittsburgh at the end of June. I’ve been in healthcare for the last 13 years and am looking for a family in need of an active and creative addition to their family team. I love the healthcare field but am ready to get out from behind the computer screen. My husband is starting a Cardiology fellowship at UPMC on July 1st after finishing his Internal Medicine residency at Harvard. I love reading, arts and crafts, and really enjoy being outside. I’m very reliable, have a vehicle, and absolutely love kids. I’d love to talk more about your amazing kiddos and to see what your needs are.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now