JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**I'm currently finishing up an internship at US Citizenship and Immigration, so my M-W mornings are a bit limited until after 1. But after early July, I have a completely open schedule! Because I'm an intern for the US Government, I do have an approved invasive background check. I'm just not sure how to list it on this website.** I've babysat since I was 12 years old, first beginning with my neighbor's kids as my first job, to my nephews now and my sister's friends children, who all ranged from infant to age 13. Throughout high school, I volunteered at a children's reading center, so I understand the value in learning and gaining experience from the child's surroundings and enjoying the moment you're in. While I am not CPR certified, my mother is a nurse and has taught me how to do CPR, the heimlich, etc. I also was an Read more English as a Second Language tutor for two years. Through that experience, I developed my patience, compassion, and understanding in a whole new lens when it comes to learning and seeing experiences through the eyes of others. I love to help and watch people grow in life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Relations and International Security

Currently attending Duquesne University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now