Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15209

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am looking for a fun and energetic family to assist! I have credible references and also have my own transportation. I am a fun, caring, responsible, reliable, and energetic 25-year-old mother of a beautiful, bright, and very silly 16-month-old daughter. I have taken Red Cross classes and was certified in Babysitting. I was also trained in First Aid and CPR in case emergencies should arise. I am great with all ages of children and have helped out around my community by involving myself in Vacation Bible Schools, Summer Camps, Junior Dance Camps, the After School Daycare Program and other various babysitting jobs. I am willing to help you with anything you may need including: childcare, light cleaning, cooking, snacks, laundry, sorting, pets, etc. I can also run errands such as groceries, picking up kids from school/activities, etc. I taught Tiny Tots Ballet and Read more Tap at a community center for a few years. I also took Child Development classes throughout high school and continued to work at a Preschool for three years. I assisted in snacks, songs, playtime, motor skill activity planning, child evaluations, parent-child-teacher interactions, and helped to plan each weeks itinerary and theme. I understand the importance of interaction with children through play and education. TV is ok, but hands-on activities are best! I love to involve learning in everything I do, and will never turn down a chance to involve arts and crafts time as well! I look forward to hearing from and hopefully working with you and your family! I reside in the Shaler/Glenshaw area. I am familiar with Shaler, Hampton, Gibsonia, Cranberry, Fox Chapel, and surrounding Pittsburgh areas!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/14

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now