JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15216

Meet Debra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Debra, prefer to go by Debbie.I live in Dormont,Pa. I have been taking care of children since as long as I can remember.I got my first job,without pay,helping take care of my baby sister when I was six years old.I continued my child care working for my neighbors.In high school I completed courses in Child Development.I then moved out into the real world,as I started working for a Daycare in the summer.I did work as a Teacher's Assistant for a Preschool.I have my clearances and have CPR courses under my belt.I enjoy taking care of children of all ages.In the Preschool where I worked,my position was to assist the teacher with Art class.I also enjoy getting down on the floor and actually playing along side the kids.Interacting with them,seeing the child discover new things and how they work is rewarding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Debra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections

References

Share Debra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now