Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Julie and I am currently a student at The University of Pittsburgh. I am 22 years old and will be graduating in 2019 with a BS in Biological Sciences. Other than my love for science, I love spending time with children! I have previously worked at Sayre Child Center in Bethlehem, PA. I volunteered there in high school for 2 years, and later worked there during summer and holiday breaks from May 2015 to August, 2017. My job position was a Teacher's Aide and I assisted Teachers with the implementation of curriculum, created a safe environment where children could learn and play, and interacted and played with the children (infant, toddler, preschool, and school age). I have spent a lot of time taking care of children of most ages, and have also worked in the newborn/baby room at Sayre Child Center. I not only love spending Read more time with children of all ages, but I also have a nephew who is almost 2 years old who I often babysit. I also love animals, so if you have any animals in your house, I wouldn't mind at all! I have all of my PA clearances and background checks from working at a child care center and can provide you with these if requested. Please contact me if you have any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biological Sciences

Currently attending University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now