JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15223

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I moved to Mount Pleasant to persue my Bachelor Degree in Social Work at CMU. I have babysat for 6 years, more so as a teenager and I have done some babysitting for a friend of mine. I wactched her 3yr son overnight onces as well as for a couple occasional date nights. I am a parent myself so I understand the need to find a babysitter you can trust as well as one your children won't mind being with while your gone. I tend to have my 8yr old daughter with me when I'm babysitting so she usually helps out alot with the little one as far as entertainment, and she gets along well with older childeren too. I enjoy playing almost any board game with the kids especially Uno if they are old enough to play. Also, I am adament about homework being done before playtime, I believe Read more playtime is a reward for well spent time on homework. I like to have atleast an hour working on homework with the children before getting to playtime activites. I believe eduation is very important for children to succeed in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Central Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now