JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Meet Miah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for more than three years. I can provide a resume as well as references upon request. I am 21 years old. I double major in Communications & Media at Cabrini University. I am a Plymouth Whitemarsh High School Alumni, class of 2015. Homework help & tutoring is no issue. I also speak a sufficient amount of Spanish. I enjoy being a nanny because I am young enough to enjoy activities with children & make them feel comfortable, but also old enough to supervise and make sure your children are taken care of in an appropriate manner. I can provide child abuse clearances upon request & I have no problem taking a drug test. Please reach out with any questions at all.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Beth T.

10/28/2018

Miah has been babysitting for my two girls since the summer of 2017. She came to us when we were in a pinch and she was able to fit right in with our family. She is caring, extremely responsible, reliable, and hard worker. Most importantly, my daughters just love her. Any family would be lucky to work with her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Double major in Communications & Media

Attended Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Miah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now