JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Outside of my time as an Undergraduate stuent, I babysit, friends, neighbors, and family members. I've worked at a small healthy fast food chain called Bryn and Dane s, making salads, wraps, and other items served on the menu. I work as a summer camp counselor for Whitemarsh Townships Cedar Grove Day camp, for children ages three to 6 years old in Conshohocken Pennsylvania, and during the school year I continued working for the Township as a Pee-Wee soccer coach for children ages four to 6 years old and a Little Kickers soccer coach for children ages two to 4 years old. I've volunteered and worked for my church, as a preschool ministry worker during church events, taking care of the children, teaching bible stories, play games, and eat breakfast. I've also worked as a Philly Phit volunteer travel for children the ages 5-10 I’m also CPR and first aid Read more certified as I am a lifeguard during the summer seasons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marketing

Attended Loyola University Maryland

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now