Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Pottstown, PA 19464

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sandy, and I live in Pottstown. I am married, have 2 grown boys, a 6 yr old granddaughter, and a 5 month old grandson. I am the youngest of 11 children, so I come from a big family. I drive a 2013 Hyundai and do not have any allergies, or fears, of pets. I worked at the Goddard School, in Sanatoga, for 18 months as an Assistant Teacher. My room had 2-3 year olds. I especially enjoyed reading and playing with the children. I believe each child is unique and special in their own way. After leaving the Goddard School, I chose to care for children in their own homes, for many different families. I was told by many parents, when first meeting their child, that they didn't always take to a person, as quickly as they did to me. Recently, I was on call, from 6 Read more pm to 2 am, 3-4 days a week, for a year. Her mother, was an aide, to a midwife. She was 3 months old when I started. Whether it was in the middle of the night, (many times) or early in the evening, I enjoyed every minute with her. It is very rewarding for me to help a family and enjoy my time with their children in return. I am honest and trustworthy and will keep your children safe and happy, until you return. I do not add $1per child, but I couldn't put zero. I can supply you with references, should you decide to meet with me. Usually one family referred me to the next family. My availability is flexible, so please inquire if you are in need. Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Sincerely Sandy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now