JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Royersford, PA 19468

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI my name is Katherine Connelly. I am a 22-year old college graduate from Towson University. I graduated college with a 3.0 in the Business field. On top of my academics I was a Division I lacrosse player for all four years at a Top 20 Nationally ranked program. I have been babysitting for years, and nannying over the summer as well. I have babysat all ages from infants to pre-teens. In the past two years I have also watched over children with special needs one on one and in a group setting. Being a college athlete I learned time management, work ethics, and to perfect my character. I had to balance my academics, and athletics but also helping out babysitting families in the Baltimore are throughout my four years of college. Full-­time Summer Nanny • Organized daily activities and set scheduling with established appointments • Maintained complete supervision during Read more the work week by following the guidelines set by employer • Ensured the safety and well being of three children under the age of seven Towson University Lacrosse Camp Counselor • Provided lacrosse training to High school students during set weekly schedules • Created a schedule with a detailed itinerary focusing on instructional activities • Taught teamwork and communication skills on and off the field • Responsible for the health and safety of 80 players Assistant Coach for C2 Coach/Instructor • Taught the importance of communication, teamwork and positive attitude to developing youth during a three month period • Coordinated activities during practices, organized drills to increase team’s potential and set performance standards for all players

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Graduated Towson University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now