Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Schwenksville, PA 19473

Meet Casey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Casey, I am 26 years old and I live in Phoenixville, Pennsylvania. I have been babysitting since I was 13, however the most recent position I held was a full time nanny for two little boys. I was with this family for 4 years, until my full time availability changed when I decided to go back to school in January. I am currently a Senior at West Chester University studying Criminal Justice, and completing my internship as a life skills coach working with the youth in the West Chester Area. My availability is Monday through Thursday in the evenings from 4:30 until 8:30 or later depending on the circumstances. I have experience working with infants and above, as well as multiple children at a time. I have my CPR/first aid certification, clearances, and my own transportation. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing Read more from you!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/21/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura B.

4/14/2019

Casey worked for us for 3 years and is so wonderful. She loves kids and they love her. I cannot recommend her highly enough, though I wish we could keep her just our secret.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Casey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now